Hongkong holiday

Hongkong was a blast. Very tiring and extremely humid, but fun, nonetheless.

It’s a bit funny, now that I look back on it, that I almost didn’t make it. My passport wasn’t due to be released until the 23rd (our departure was on the 18th)… but I managed to find a way, thankfully. I would have missed out on the sights, sounds, smells and tastes of Hongkong.

Our first day was really about exploring the are and getting our act together — i.e. planning what to do, finding a place to stay, getting the best exchange rate, etc. So after burning the free phone lines to book a hotel, accidentally getting a cheap fare into the city and stumbling across a good eatery, things seemed to be falling into place.



On day two, I had to go see my dad’s banker to sign some papers. I separated from the rest to find one of the Citi banking centers in Mong Kok, while the rest took the MTR over to Hongkong Disneyland. Naturally, after performing my familial duties, I rushed over to the theme park.




As it rained that day, the adult attractions like Space Mountain were closed. Since we were with the kids, it didn’t really matter anyway. One cool thing of note (and something I didn’t notice in the LA Disneyland) was the Filipino section of the It’s a Small World attraction.

On day three, we went to see Buddha… in the Ngong Ping 360 (cable car) and walking tour.




Day four, we said goodbye to Hongkong and all it’s attractions. Hopefully, we’l be able to make it back.

more photos here

Leave a Reply

